The Daily Blog experiment – overexertion

I should know better. A late night Friday. 3 hours of dancing yesterday. Yoga this morning. My body said “Are you crazy?” and showed me which muscles were tired, and fed up with the whole business. WE WILL NOT BE DOING WARRIOR THREE IN ANY FIRM, BITCH!

Good thing I had a massage booked for late this afternoon.

However, that’s not the only area of overexertion. As some of you know, I always have about 8 projects on the go.

Currently:

– databasing my writing

– doing generative writing with ‘Season of the Wolf’

– getting my garden beds into order

– slowly filling up what used to be the back lawn so that it’s a bee and bug habitat

– burlesque classes

– once Wolf Season finishes, I’ll be doing a second draft of my dance memoir

– getting my NDIS funding reviewed

– launching ThirtiesPerson into independent living

– getting all my travel journals typed up

Well, I’m about to add another project. A WOMAN OF MARS is my first poetry chapbook, printed professionally by PS Publishing in 2010. It’s the chapbook people ask for the most. It was a 300 copy print run, and was marketed as a collector’s item. Secondhand copies may be floating around.

All copyright has reverted to me, and I want to reprint it, with a new cover, and make it a paperback, and ebook.

Which means figuring out a flow-chart of what needs to happen.

As if I’m not spread thin enough – all of my own doing.

Nothing like being busy, I guess.

One thought on “The Daily Blog experiment – overexertion

Leave a comment