The Daily Blog experiment- sugar addiction

I’ve had dinner. I’m full. Yet I was tearing the house apart just now looking for chocolate. I knew I’d eaten my last Freddo Frog this morning. There were no jelly snakes, and not one Easter Egg left over.

I was in my pyjamas but thought about jumping in the car and making a chocolate run. You know, just a couple of Freddie, one bag of snakes….

I’m using Noom, a weight loss app. I lie to it.

I am lying to an app that doesn’t care about my sugar intake.

Just one gluten free packet of biscuits…

Anyway, I decided to finish off the last handful of grapes.

Sugar addiction appeased, but no the mouth-feel of Cadbury’s.

Well, I’ll tell you now, body, we’re not going out.

You can just get stuck into the last 15% of ANGEL OF THE CROWS, and read that.

Leave a comment